My found Valentine’s message

I met you on a bathroom line
you were sweet and engaging
an accent, knotty, and
different from the underground
you let me go before you
you told me not to apologize for others
you were a gentleman
you shared…
and I thought at first it was glass cut into your finger
I thought of kissing it
then I ate it
you carried my umbrella…
purchased in paris when I was caught in a rainstorm
I sat on your lap
as we almost ran a red light
a sad home happily welcomed us
you went upstairs
in that kitchen
I knew I would get to know you better
in my kitchen
I got to know you better
we moved one room over
I won’t share that
in writing, with words
only in memory
we’ll cross paths again…

~ by emef on February 14, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
