Wish I could have said it so well

Often I am asked who I want as the democratic
front runner. My answer has been consistent:
Hillary Clinton.

Why?
Because she’s proven herself
as a political leader.
Because she’s smart.
Because she is thoughtful.
And yes, because she’s a woman.

I like Obama.
Reading his speeches online have
made me like him even more.
I really like how he presents his
arguments.

But I do want a woman in the White House.

And I wish I could articulate my thoughts
as well as Gloria Steinem, but then I’d
be writing for the NYTimes – not for myself.

~ by emef on January 8, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
