Change

A friend sent me this video.
I’d been telling him one of my stories.
It was about an encounter with two
laptop producers.

I’d returned home the evening before
after being away for what seemed like (was?)
a long, long time.

My departure from SF was chaotic.
My time away from SF was intense.
My arrival home from SF seemed too calm.

And then it was Sunday morning and I happened upon
a familiar space with unfamiliar people.

I remember watching these kids perform and
realizing at that moment that they were
showing me what I knew must be out there
in the SF underground but had not yet
discovered.

Eureka.

Suddenly everything had changed.

Again.

~ by emef on March 26, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
