Say that you’ll be the one…

Eighteen or so years later
and every show I have seen
in all those years
has blown me away.

I see them again this weekend.
I will again be surprised.
I will again be audibly pleased.

Transformation at its finest.

I present you:

Poi Dog Pondering (the somewhat early days)

~ by emef on May 7, 2008.

One Response to “Say that you’ll be the one…”

  1. I saw them last night at Neumos in Seattle. Amazing. I haven’t seen them since I lived in Chicago when they would sell out huge venues in minutes.

    What a personal show – frank looks right at you and sings just to you. I’m still a little high from the show.

Leave a Reply

 
