LuLu

I think that I shall never see
A poem lovely as a Lu.

A LuLu whose hungry mouth prest
Against the round and sweet flying best;

A LuLu who looks at balls all day,
And lifts her strong paws to play;

A LuLu that may in Summer wear
A nest of seashells in her hair;

Upon whose bosom snow and frisbee has lain;
Who intimately lives with raincoat with no shame.

Poems are made by fools like me,
But only God can make a LuLu.

I miss my LuLu and she was,
with no doubt, my Tree.

~ by emef on August 9, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
